Paddling Pool

20 Aug

Today was Michael’s first day at work.  He set off this morning at 6.15am on his bicycle, and I faced into my first day in Saskatoon with no husband and five children.  We dossed around for the morning, I did some paperwork, cleaned up the house a bit, and then we decided to wander over to the summer day camp that runs at St. Angela’s School.  It was fantastic; loads of kids and a lovely shady corner for me to sit in with my big sunhat and sunglasses.  No fear of any sun hitting my pale skin.  The kids were so easy to spot in the paddling pool, all pale bodies and mosquito-bitten legs.  It was a great way to spend an afternoon….

Leave a Reply

